Life's Great Question by Tom Rath

Enter for a chance to win a copy of LIFE'S GREAT QUESTION, an upcoming new book by Tom Rath, a #1 NYT and #1 WSJ best-selling author of of StrengthsFinder 2.0, How Full Is Your Bucket, Eat Move Sleep, etc.

Life is not what you get out of it . . . it's what you put back in. Yet our current means for summarizing life's work, from resumes to salaries, are devoid of what matters most. This is why the work we do is often bad for our wellbeing, when it should be making us happier and healthier. What are the most meaningful contributions we can make? This is Life's Great Question.

Life is about what you do that improves the world around you. It is about investing in the development of other people. And it is about efforts that will continue to grow when you are gone.

Life's Great Question will show you how to make your work and life more meaningful, and greatly boost your wellbeing. In this remarkably quick read, author Tom Rath describes how finding your greatest contribution is far more effective than following talent or passion alone.

More than a book, each copy includes a code for an online program that identifies the most significant contributions you can make. This deeply practical book will alter how you look at your work and change the way you live each day.

The Anthill by Julianne Pachico

*GALLEY GIVEAWAY*

Enter for a chance to win a copy of THE ANTHILL by Julianne Pachico.

For readers of The Vegetarian and Friday Black, The Anthill is an intoxicating literary ghost story about a young woman returning home to seek redemption.

Lina has come home to the country of her childhood. Sent away from Colombia to England after her mother's death twenty years before, she's searching for the one person who can tell her about their shared past. She's never forgotten Matty, her childhood friend and protector, who now runs The Anthill, a day care refuge for the street kids of Medellín. Lina begins volunteering there, but her reunion with Matty is not what she hoped for. Medellín is entering a new era, and Matty appears to have taken the city's attempts to redefine itself post-conflict to heart. He has no interest in discussing the past and his enigmatic behavior puts Lina on guard. And then, strange happenings start taking place at The Anthill: violent scratches appear on the inside of the supply closet door, kids make disturbing crayon drawings and insist they've seen a small boy with pointy teeth roaming around the yard. Could Lina have brought these disturbances with her? Is this a vision of the boy she once knew, or something more sinister? And what will her search for atonement cost Matty?

Crown of Coral and Pearl by Mara Rutherford

Enter to win 1 of 5 Hardcover Copies of Crown of Coral and Pearl by Mara Rutherford!

For generations, the princes of Ilara have married the most beautiful maidens from the ocean village of Varenia. But though every girl longs to be chosen as the next princess, the cost of becoming royalty is higher than any of them could ever imagine…

Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and beauty of Ilara, the kingdom that’s ruled her village for as long as anyone can remember. But when a childhood accident left her with a permanent scar, it became clear that her identical twin sister, Zadie, would likely be chosen to marry the Crown Prince—while Nor remained behind, unable to ever set foot on land.

Then Zadie is gravely injured, and Nor is sent to Ilara in her place. To Nor’s dismay, her future husband, Prince Ceren, is as forbidding and cold as his home—a castle carved into a mountain and devoid of sunlight. And as she grows closer to Ceren’s brother, the charming Prince Talin, Nor uncovers startling truths about a failing royal bloodline, a murdered queen…and a plot to destroy the home she was once so eager to leave.

In order to save her people, Nor must learn to negotiate the treacherous protocols of a court where lies reign and obsession rules. But discovering her own formidable strength may be the one move that costs her everything: the crown, Varenia and Zadie.

Categories
Young Adult Royalty, Young Adult Family, Young Adult Social Themes, Young Adult Fantasy

No One Left But All of Us by Stacey Roberts

Enter for a chance to win the newest ebook by Stacey Roberts. It's about politics, but it is not boring, I swear. (There is no swearing in this book).

I can't watch the news anymore. I have grown weary of watching our politicians act like spoiled children. I am a huge fan of American historical non-fiction, and the more of that I read, the more I think that the country has strayed pretty far from it's founding principles. So I wrote a book about it.

InsectInside by Paul Manganaro

Enter a chance to win one of 100 Kindle ebook copies of my newly published book “Insectinside” by Paul Manganaro

A dark, disturbing tale.

Has someone ever tried to trap you in a parasitic relationship?

Clair is an intelligent researcher. Before Adam knocks on her door she is in his trap. Adam is a parasite who selected her for his use. He addicts her to a cocktail of drugs to make her feel she is in love. Then he takes away her friends, her occupation and strips her of her identity. He turns her into his slave. All seems lost until Clair’s estranged daughter Diana comes for a visit. Diana is a powerhouse; a fighter who pits herself against Adam. Adam and his brothers are out to destroy the world and Diana is out to stop them.

On the surface, this is a story about monsters and horrors. At its core, it’s a story about relationships. An interplay of complex characters that questions that thing called love.

I was inspired to write this story after reading Bram Stoker’s Dracula. A dark story describing a plague of death. Written in 1897, the sensibilities of the times demanded a strict moral code. In Stoker’s novel the subject of sex is made conspicuous by its absence.

I chose a different presentation in this tale. Although there are no vampires, there is a great deal of biting and blood. The evil creatures are parasites, keeping their human hosts alive until they have fulfilled their purpose.

For adults only, this novel contains graphic sexual depictions.